stats-recaps1

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Kelly Johnson
AVG HR RBI
.215 7 27
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 196 NFBC ADP: 275.70
Position: 3BBorn: 2/22/1982 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Braves (2000)


Latest News
Sep. 24 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Johnson had three hits against his former team Tuesday.
Analysis: Johnson should be licking his chops at facing Shane Greene on Wednesday.
Aug. 30 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles have acquired Johnson in a trade with the Boston Red Sox. The AL East-leading Orioles also received minor league infielder Michael Almanzar from Boston in exchange for minor league infielders Jemile Weeks and Ivan De Jesus.
Analysis: The addition of Johnson provides some infield depth for Baltimore in the wake of Manny Machado's season-ending knee injury and Steve Pearce's abdominal strain. The 32-year-old Johnson hit .212 with six homers and 23 RBIs in 87 games combined for the Yankees and Red Sox. He has played first, second and third base, along with left and right field, this season.
July 31 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-The Boston Red Sox have obtained Johnson from the New York Yankees for shortstop Stephen Drew.
Analysis: Johnson is hitting .219 with six homers and 22 RBIs in 77 games and is on the disabled list.
July 23 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-The Boston Red Sox activated Johnson off the 15-day disabled list from a strained left groin.
Analysis: Johnson was not in the lineup Thursday night against the St. Louis Cardinals. He was acquired from the Yankees at the trade deadline for Stephen Drew and played two rehab games with Double-A Portland. Johnson batted .219 with six homers and 22 RBIs in 77 games with New York.
July 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Johnson turned in a solid fantasy effort Saturday.
Analysis: Johnson went 2 for 3 with two RBIs. He is still a .223 hitter with little ability.
Apr. 13 11:12 AM PT12:12 PM MT1:12 PM CT2:12 PM ET14:12 ET18:12 GMT2:12 11:12 AM MST1:12 PM EST1:42 PM VEN22:12 UAE1:12 PM CT-Johnson was 2 for 4 with a homer as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 7-4 Saturday.
Analysis: Johnson has come out swinging with a .999 OPS.
Apr. 5 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Johnson got the start at first base for New York Saturday with Mark Teixeira being placed on the 15-day disabled list.
Analysis: Manager Joe Girardi says Johnson will get the bulk of the playing time in Teixeira's absence. Dean Anna, Francisco Cervelli and Yangervis Solarte could also see time at first.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Atl 87 290 46 70 12 3 9 40 40 75 2 1 .241 .334 .397
2007 Atl 147 521 91 144 26 10 16 68 79 117 9 5 .276 .375 .457
2008 Atl 150 547 86 157 39 6 12 69 52 113 11 6 .287 .349 .446
2009 Atl 106 303 47 68 20 3 8 29 32 54 7 2 .224 .303 .389
2010 Ari 154 585 93 166 36 5 26 71 79 148 13 7 .284 .370 .496
2011 Ari 114 430 59 90 23 5 18 49 44 132 13 3 .209 .287 .412
2011 Tor 33 115 16 31 4 2 3 9 16 31 3 3 .270 .364 .417
2011 Tot 147 545 75 121 27 7 21 58 60 163 16 6 .222 .304 .413
2012 Tor 142 507 61 114 19 2 16 55 62 159 14 2 .225 .313 .365
2013 TB 118 366 41 86 12 2 16 52 35 99 7 4 .235 .305 .410
2014 NYY 77 201 21 44 9 2 6 22 23 50 2 1 .219 .304 .373
2014 Bos 10 25 1 4 1 0 0 1 0 10 0 0 .160 .160 .200
2014 Bal 19 39 7 9 4 0 1 4 6 11 0 1 .231 .333 .410
2014 Tot 106 265 29 57 14 2 7 27 29 71 2 2 .215 .296 .362
Career 1157 3929 569 983 205 40 131 469 468 999 81 35 .250 .333 .423

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Atl Total 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2013 TB Total 2 3 0 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 1.000
    LDS 2 3 0 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 1.000
Career 6 5 0 1 0 1 0 0 1 2 0 0 .200 .333 .600


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.