stats-recaps1
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Chris Young
AVG HR RBI
.254 10 25
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200 NFBC ADP: 531.59
Position: RFBorn: 9/5/1983 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2001)


Latest News
June 28 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Young was again a conquering hero Saturday.
Analysis: The Houston native hit another jack, a two-run dinger, and improved to 6 for 10 in the series and 17 for 37 in a 10-game hit streak.
June 27 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Young hit his nine home run Friday at Houston, also singling twice to extend his hitting streak to nine games.
Analysis: Young is 16 for 34 with eight RBIs during his hitting streak, raising his season average from .220 to .271.
June 25 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Young helped the New York Yankees to a 10-2 romp over the hapless Phils on Wednesday.
Analysis: Young was 2 for 5. He went 11 for 26 on an eight-game homestand and murders lefties with a .371 average against them as he roughed up Cole Hamels.
June 21 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Young homered off backup infielder Josh Wilson in the eighth and finished with three hits Saturday.
Analysis: Fantasy owners of Young won't complain about the cheap homer off an infielder.
Apr. 30 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Young went 2 for 4 with a home run in Wednesday's 13-inning loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Young has been streaky this season, going 2 for 17 over his previous six games.
Apr. 23 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Young had his second straight three-hit effort in Wednesday's win in Detroit.
Analysis: The outfielder is batting .368 and seems to be limiting his strikeouts, fanning six times in 38 at-bats.
Apr. 22 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Young had another solid performance for the Yankees on Tuesday.
Analysis: He went 3 for 3 with a double and a home run against Detroit. It's difficult to forecast how this season will go for many Yankees players, but Young has impressed thus far.
Apr. 19 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Young hit a grand slam on Saturday.
Analysis: He owns a 1.033 OPS this season, likely warranting more playing time as the year moves along.
Apr. 14 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Young went 2 for 4 with his second home run in Monday's 6-5 win over Baltimore.
Analysis: Young has gone 3 for 5 in his past two games following a 2 for 9 starts.
Apr. 12 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Young drilled a three-run jack Saturday.
Analysis: The Yankees were down by seven runs when Young connected to raise his OPS to 1.030.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Ari 30 70 10 17 4 0 2 10 6 12 2 1 .243 .308 .386
2007 Ari 148 569 85 135 29 3 32 68 43 141 27 6 .237 .295 .467
2008 Ari 160 625 85 155 42 7 22 85 62 165 14 5 .248 .315 .443
2009 Ari 134 433 54 92 28 4 15 42 59 133 11 4 .212 .311 .400
2010 Ari 156 584 94 150 33 0 27 91 74 145 28 7 .257 .341 .452
2011 Ari 156 567 89 134 38 3 20 71 80 139 22 9 .236 .331 .420
2012 Ari 101 325 36 75 24 0 14 41 36 79 8 3 .231 .311 .434
2013 Oak 107 335 46 67 18 3 12 40 36 93 10 3 .200 .280 .379
2014 NYM 88 254 31 52 12 0 8 28 25 54 7 3 .205 .283 .346
2014 NYY 23 71 9 20 8 0 3 10 7 16 1 0 .282 .354 .521
2014 Tot 111 325 40 72 20 0 11 38 32 70 8 3 .222 .299 .385
2015 NYY 74 189 27 48 11 0 10 25 11 41 2 0 .254 .299 .471
Career 1177 4022 566 945 247 20 165 511 439 1018 132 41 .235 .313 .429

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari Total 7 25 4 7 1 0 2 5 7 13 1 2 .280 .455 .560
    LDS 3 11 3 3 0 0 2 4 3 8 1 0 .273 .429 .818
    LCS 4 14 1 4 1 0 0 1 4 5 0 2 .286 .474 .357
2011 Ari Total 5 18 5 7 1 0 3 4 2 5 2 0 .389 .450 .944
    LDS 5 18 5 7 1 0 3 4 2 5 2 0 .389 .450 .944
Career 12 43 9 14 2 0 5 9 9 18 3 2 .326 .453 .721


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>