stats-recaps1
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Asdrubal Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.262 9 36
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 233.84
Position: SSBorn: 11/13/1985 Birthplace: Puerto la Cruz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2002)


Latest News
Aug. 23 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Cabrera hooked up his fantasy owners Saturday.
Analysis: Cabrera homered and hit a two-run double to bust out of a 2-for-16 slump.
Aug. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Cabrera continued his torrid stretch Monday, going 2 for 4 with three RBIs at Houston.
Analysis: Cabrera has hit safely in 17 of his last 18 contests, batting .485 with 19 runs scored. He also has an absurd .537 batting average on balls in play in that span, though, so he's certainly bound for some regression.
Aug. 15 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Cabrera was 3 for 4 in Friday's loss in Texas.
Analysis: Cabrera has nine multihit efforts in his last 10 games. He was hitting .220 entering play on July 11 and is batting .509 in 15 games since to bump his season mark to .265.
Aug. 5 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Cabrera extended his hitting streak to nine games by going 4 for 5 with two RBI Wednesday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Cabrera is batting .515 (17 for 33) with two homers, six doubles and six RBI over the streak and owns four straight multi-hit games.
July 12 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Cabrera has been activated by the Rays.
Analysis: Cabrera was on the 15-day disabled list with a strained right hamstring.
June 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Cabrera was 3 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Cabrera still owns a sickly .635 OPS.
June 22 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Cabrera has been ejected for arguing a called third strike Monday. Some of his equipment has gotten tossed, too.
Analysis: Cabrera was thrown out by plate umpire Kerwin Danley in the fifth inning of Monday night's game against Toronto. As Cabrera headed toward the dugout, he threw his helmet and bat toward the mound.
June 20 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Cabrera's return to Cleveland couldn't have gone much better Friday.
Analysis: Cabrera, who played eight seasons with the Indians, hit one of three solo home runs for Tampa Bay. "It was special," said Cabrera, who also singled in the seventh.
June 19 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Cabrera was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Cabrera's awful OPS is now at .574.
June 15 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET14:52 ET18:52 GMT2:52 11:52 AM MST1:52 PM EST2:22 PM VEN22:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Cabrera hit a surprising two-run homer Sunday.
Analysis: Cabrera is last in baseball with 1.88 runs created per 27 outs as one of baseball's worst players.
June 11 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Cabrera was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Cabrera had one hit in his previous 12 at-bats so he is not a quality option.
May 10 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Cabrera went 3 for 4 with his first home run and a double in Saturday's 7-2 win over Texas.
Analysis: Cabrera had been 3 for 30 with seven strikeouts over his previous eight games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cle 45 159 30 45 9 2 3 22 17 29 0 0 .283 .354 .421
2008 Cle 114 352 48 91 20 0 6 47 46 77 4 4 .259 .346 .366
2009 Cle 131 523 81 161 42 4 6 68 44 89 17 4 .308 .361 .438
2010 Cle 97 381 39 105 16 1 3 29 25 60 6 4 .276 .326 .346
2011 Cle 151 604 87 165 32 3 25 92 44 119 17 5 .273 .332 .460
2012 Cle 143 555 70 150 35 1 16 68 52 99 9 4 .270 .338 .423
2013 Cle 136 508 66 123 35 2 14 64 35 114 9 3 .242 .299 .402
2014 Cle 97 378 54 93 22 2 9 40 27 79 7 2 .246 .305 .386
2014 Was 49 175 20 40 9 2 5 21 22 29 3 0 .229 .312 .389
2014 Tot 146 553 74 133 31 4 14 61 49 108 10 2 .241 .307 .387
2015 TB 113 405 52 106 25 5 9 36 28 92 5 3 .262 .311 .415
Career 1076 4040 547 1079 245 22 96 487 340 787 77 29 .267 .329 .410

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cle Total 11 46 5 10 0 0 1 6 2 12 0 0 .217 .245 .283
    LDS 4 17 3 3 0 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .176 .222 .353
    LCS 7 29 2 7 0 0 0 4 1 8 0 0 .241 .258 .241
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Was Total 4 15 2 3 1 0 1 2 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .467
    LDS 4 15 2 3 1 0 1 2 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .467
Career 16 65 7 13 1 0 2 8 2 18 0 0 .200 .221 .308


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>