stats-recaps1
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Tony Sipp
ERA S K
2.83 0 36
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 192 NFBC ADP: 668.23
Position: RPBorn: 7/12/1983 Birthplace: Pascagoula, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 45th Round by Indians (2004)


Latest News
Jan. 16 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-The Astros have agreed to a one-year deal with Sipp.
Analysis: Sipp posted a 3.38 ERA in 56 appearances last year in his first season in Houston.
May 2 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-The Houston Astros have agreed to a one-year contract with Sipp.
Analysis: The 30-year-old Sipp was pitching for San Diego's Triple-A affiliate before requesting his release on Thursday. Sipp has a 4.30 ERA with 21 strikeouts in 11 games in Triple-A this season. He was 3-2 with a 4.78 ERA in 56 appearances in the majors last season with Arizona.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Cle 2 0 0 - 0 46 0 0 40.0 27 16 13 5 25 2 48 1.30 2.93
2010 Cle 2 2 1 - 3 70 0 0 63.0 48 30 29 12 39 3 69 1.38 4.14
2011 Cle 6 3 0 - 1 69 0 0 62.1 45 22 21 10 24 3 57 1.11 3.03
2012 Cle 1 2 1 - 2 63 0 0 55.0 47 29 27 9 23 1 51 1.27 4.42
2013 Ari 3 2 0 - 2 56 0 0 37.2 35 22 20 6 22 2 42 1.51 4.78
2014 Hou 4 3 4 - 6 56 0 0 50.2 28 19 19 5 17 2 63 0.89 3.38
2015 Hou 2 4 0 - 2 39 0 0 35.0 26 12 11 5 8 0 36 0.97 2.83
Career 20 16 6 - 16 399 0 0 343.2 256 150 140 52 158 13 366 1.20 3.67



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 290 93 88 90.8 50.97
Slider 148 83 78 80.3 26.01
Changeup 1 82 82 82 .18
Split-Finger 130 82 76 78.9 22.85

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>