CBS 2 Chicago wbbm7801059 670 The Score

stats-recaps1

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Gio Gonzalez
ERA W-L K
2.88 3-1 24
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 203 NFBC ADP: 92.26
Position: SPBorn: 9/19/1985 Birthplace: Hialeah, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Supplemental Round by White Sox (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 19 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Gonzalez improved to 3-1 on Friday after limiting St. Louis to one run and four hits over seven innings.
Analysis: Gonzalez, who struck out seven, owns a 2.88 ERA through four starts.
Apr. 14 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Gonzalez gave up six runs and nine hits over six innings in his first loss of the season Sunday against Atlanta.
Analysis: Gonzalez, who gave up two homers and walked four, owns a 3.50 ERA through his first three starts. Sunday's struggles came against a pretty potent Atlanta lineup so owners shouldn't overreact.
Apr. 9 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Gonzalez improved to 2-0 after yielding three hits over six shutout innings in Tuesday's win over the Marlins.
Analysis: Gonzalez has given up just one earned run over 12 innings in his first two starts.
Apr. 3 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Gonzalez allowed one run and three hits in six innings, earning the win in Wednesday's 5-1 road victory over the Mets.
Analysis: Gonzalez struck out six and only walked one. He has racked up six consecutive wins against the Mets while compiling a 1.61 ERA.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Oak 1 4 0 - 0 10 7 0 34.0 32 34 29 9 25 1 34 1.68 7.68
2009 Oak 6 7 0 - 0 20 17 0 98.2 113 68 63 14 56 2 109 1.71 5.75
2010 Oak 15 9 0 - 0 33 33 1 200.2 171 75 72 15 92 1 171 1.31 3.23
2011 Oak 16 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 202.0 175 81 70 17 91 1 197 1.32 3.12
2012 Was 21 8 0 - 0 32 32 2 199.1 149 69 64 9 76 3 207 1.13 2.89
2013 Was 11 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 195.2 169 79 73 17 76 1 192 1.25 3.36
2014 Was 3 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 25.0 19 8 8 2 8 0 24 1.08 2.88
Career 73 49 0 - 0 163 157 4 955.1 828 414 379 83 424 9 934 1.31 3.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Oak 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Oak 32 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Was 32 64 2 6 1 0 1 4 1 25 0 0 .094 .106 .156
2013 Was 32 56 2 5 1 0 1 1 1 16 0 0 .089 .121 .161
2014 Was 4 8 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .500
Career 163 135 5 12 2 0 3 6 2 49 0 0 .089 .108 .170

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 6 5 5 0 11 0 10 4.50
    0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 6 5 5 0 11 0 10 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 6 5 5 0 11 0 10 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 266 95 88 92.7 67.17
Curveball 74 81 74 78.7 18.69
Changeup 56 86 81 83.6 14.14

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.