CBS 2 Chicago wbbm7801059 670 The Score

stats-recaps1

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Brent Morel
AVG HR RBI
.200 0 1
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: 3BBorn: 4/21/1987 Birthplace: Bakersfield, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
Feb. 24 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 CST4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-The Pittsburgh Pirates have claimed third baseman Brent Morel off waivers from the Toronto Blue Jays. The Pirates made the move Monday.
Analysis: Morel was designated for assignment Friday. The Blue Jays had claimed Morel from the Chicago White Sox in December. Twenty-seven in April, Morel has a .229 average with 13 homers and 54 RBIs in parts of four seasons with the Chicago White Sox. He played 12 big league games last year.
Feb. 21 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 CST1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Infielder Brent Morel was designated for assignment by the Toronto Blue Jays on Friday.
Analysis: The 26-year-old Morel spent last season in the Chicago White Sox system, mostly in Triple-A. He has played 194 games in the majors and hit .229 with 13 home runs and 54 RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 CWS 21 65 9 15 3 0 3 7 4 17 2 0 .231 .271 .415
2011 CWS 126 413 44 101 18 1 10 41 22 57 5 4 .245 .287 .366
2012 CWS 35 113 14 20 2 0 0 5 7 39 4 1 .177 .225 .195
2013 CWS 12 25 3 5 0 0 0 1 5 7 1 1 .200 .333 .200
Career 194 616 70 141 23 1 13 54 38 120 12 6 .229 .276 .333

Postseason


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.