CBS 2 Chicago wbbm7801059 670 The Score
New!  CBS Chicago Weather iPhone App: Daily Forecasts, Weather Alerts & Radar Maps!  Free Download »

stats-recaps1

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Mark Trumbo
AVG HR RBI
.198 7 21
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235 NFBC ADP: 58.81
Position: LFBorn: 1/16/1986 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Angels (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 24 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-The Arizona Diamondbacks have placed left fielder Mark Trumbo on the 15-day disabled list with a stress fracture in his right foot.
Analysis: Trumbo said he felt pain while jogging to his position Monday against the Chicago Cubs and an MRI revealed the stress fracture. He goes on the DL retroactive to Tuesday. Trumbo, who was part of a three-way trade with the White Sox and Angels during the offseason, was tied for the NL lead with seven homers and second with 19 RBIs.
Apr. 13 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Trumbo was 1 for 4 and drove in a pair of runs in Saturday's loss to the Dodgers.
Analysis: Trumbo has 15 RBIs through his first 14 games.
Apr. 7 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Trumbo went deep again in Sunday's 5-3 win at Colorado.
Analysis: Trumbo has now homered in each of the last four games. He is batting .314 with five long balls and 13 RBIs thus far.
Apr. 6 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Trumbo homered again in a 9-4 loss to Colorado on Saturday.
Analysis: The Arizona slugger hit his third in as many games with a two-run shot in the third inning. He has four homers and 11 RBIs this season.
Apr. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Trumbo was 2 for 4 with his third home run of the season in Friday's loss to Colorado.
Analysis: Trumbo is responsible for driving in nine of Arizona's 26 runs through its first seven games while also scoring five runs of his own.
Apr. 1 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Trumbo had three hits in Monday's 9-8 loss to the Giants.
Analysis: Trumbo is 5 for 14 this year.
Mar. 23 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Trumbo went 2 for 9 in the two-game season-opening series in Australia against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Trumbo made his hits count with a two-run homer and four RBIs total in the series down under.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 LAA 8 15 2 1 0 0 0 2 1 8 0 0 .067 .125 .067
2011 LAA 149 539 65 137 31 1 29 87 25 120 9 4 .254 .291 .477
2012 LAA 144 544 66 146 19 3 32 95 36 153 4 5 .268 .317 .491
2013 LAA 159 620 85 145 30 2 34 100 54 184 5 2 .234 .294 .453
2014 Ari 29 106 14 21 3 0 7 21 6 28 1 0 .198 .248 .425
Career 489 1824 232 450 83 6 102 305 122 493 19 11 .247 .296 .467

Postseason


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.