CBS 2 Chicago wbbm7801059 670 The Score

stats-recaps1

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Juan Uribe
AVG HR RBI
.293 6 35
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-0 / 235 NFBC ADP: 411.98
Position: 3BBorn: 3/22/1979 Birthplace: Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (1997)


Latest News
Aug. 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Uribe has been placed on the 15-day disabled list because of tightness in his right hamstring.
Analysis: It is the second time this season that the 14-year veteran has been sidelined because of hamstring problems. Uribe missed 34 games from May 21 through June 26, and the club went 20-14 in his absence.
July 21 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Uribe had three hits Sunday.
Analysis: Uribe is hitting .300.
July 9 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Urbie was 2 for 4 with his fifth home run of the season in Tuesday's 14-5 loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Urbe is 10 for 23 over his last five games.
May 21 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Uribe has been reinstated from the disabled list by the Los Angeles Dodgers after missing 34 games with a right hamstring strain.
Analysis: Uribe batted sixth against Adam Wainwright on Thursday night in the opener of a four-game series against the St. Louis Cardinals. The 12-year veteran came in batting .303 with four home runs and 18 RBIs in 40 games. The Dodgers were 20-14 in his absence, with Justin Turner, Chone Figgins, Jamie Romak and rookie Miguel Rojas filling in at the hot corner.
Apr. 16 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Uribe had three hits Tuesday.
Analysis: Uribe homered for the second straight game and has a 1.000 OPS.
Apr. 13 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Uribe was 3 for 5 with a pair of doubles and two RBIs Saturday against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Uribe has been a nice surprise early on, hitting .367 through his first 12 games with seven doubles.
Apr. 2 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Uribe had three hits in a 3-2 win over San Diego on Tuesday night.
Analysis: The Los Angeles Dodgers third baseman is 7 for 13 (.538) with two doubles in his last three games.
Mar. 23 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Uribe went 3 for 9 in the two-game season-opening series in Australia against the D-Backs.
Analysis: Uribe struck out three times so that was disappointing.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2001 Col 72 273 32 82 15 11 8 53 8 55 3 0 .300 .325 .524
2002 Col 155 566 69 136 25 7 6 49 34 120 9 2 .240 .286 .341
2003 Col 87 316 45 80 19 3 10 33 17 60 7 2 .253 .297 .427
2004 CWS 134 502 82 142 31 6 23 74 32 96 9 11 .283 .327 .506
2005 CWS 146 481 58 121 23 3 16 71 34 77 4 6 .252 .301 .412
2006 CWS 132 463 53 109 28 2 21 71 13 82 1 1 .235 .257 .441
2007 CWS 150 513 55 120 18 2 20 68 34 112 1 9 .234 .284 .394
2008 CWS 110 324 38 80 22 1 7 40 22 64 1 3 .247 .296 .386
2009 SF 122 398 50 115 26 4 16 55 25 82 3 1 .289 .329 .495
2010 SF 148 521 64 129 24 2 24 85 45 92 1 2 .248 .310 .440
2011 LAD 77 270 21 55 12 0 4 28 17 60 2 0 .204 .264 .293
2012 LAD 66 162 15 31 9 0 2 17 13 37 0 1 .191 .258 .284
2013 LAD 132 388 47 108 22 2 12 50 30 81 5 0 .278 .331 .438
2014 LAD 81 304 23 89 18 0 6 35 12 64 0 1 .293 .320 .411
Career 1612 5481 652 1397 292 43 175 729 336 1082 46 39 .255 .300 .420

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 CWS Total 12 42 7 12 5 0 1 6 5 8 1 0 .286 .362 .476
    LDS 3 10 4 4 1 0 1 4 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .800
    LCS 5 16 1 4 1 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .250 .333 .313
    WS 4 16 2 4 3 0 0 2 3 3 1 0 .250 .368 .438
2008 CWS Total 4 12 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 1 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 4 12 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 1 0 .167 .167 .167
2010 SF Total 14 47 4 7 0 0 2 9 2 14 0 0 .149 .196 .277
    LDS 4 14 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .071 .133 .071
    LCS 5 14 1 3 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .214 .250 .429
    WS 5 19 3 3 0 0 1 5 1 7 0 0 .158 .200 .316
2013 LAD Total 10 39 4 9 1 0 2 7 0 11 0 0 .231 .231 .410
    LDS 4 16 4 6 1 0 2 4 0 4 0 0 .375 .375 .813
    LCS 6 23 0 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0 0 .130 .130 .130
Career 40 140 15 30 6 0 5 23 7 38 2 0 .214 .255 .364


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.