CBS 2 Chicago wbbm7801059 670 The Score

stats-recaps1

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Giancarlo Stanton
AVG HR RBI
.329 6 26
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-6 / 242 NFBC ADP: 27.22
Position: RFBorn: 11/8/1989 Birthplace: Panorama City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 19 10:47 AM PT11:47 AM MT12:47 PM CT1:47 PM ET13:47 ET17:47 GMT1:47 10:47 AM MST12:47 PM EST1:17 PM VEN21:47 UAE12:47 PM CT-Stanton hit a grand slam in the bottom of the ninth to redeem himself for a costly error early in the game, and the Miami Marlins beat the Seattle Mariners 8-4 Friday night.
Analysis: Stanton finished with five RBIs and is dominating baseball with 26 on the year. He's simply been outstanding.
Apr. 15 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Stanton delivered for his fantasy owners on Tuesday.
Analysis: Stanton tied a career high with five RBIs, including a three-run homer. His OPS is up to a whopping 1.003.
Apr. 13 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Stanton was 3 for 5 with his third and fourth home runs of the season Saturday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: Stanton is hitting .314 with 16 RBIs through his first 12 games.
Apr. 7 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Stanton drove in a run in his seventh consecutive game but the Miami Marlins couldn't add to their best start in five years Sunday, falling 4-2 to visiting San Diego.
Analysis: Stanton pushed his RBI total to 12 in the fourth with a base hit to drive in Christian Yelich, who tripled to lead off the inning. Stanton already has a career-high RBI total for April. Stanton has posted nine RBIs in April in each of the last three years.
Apr. 6 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Stanton had two more RBIs in a 5-0 win over San Diego on Saturday.
Analysis: Stanton increased his season total to 11, one more than teammate Casey McGehee, who began the day leading the NL. Stanton is 9 for 25 (.360) with three doubles, two homers and seven runs scored in his first six games. He also has an OPS of 1.149.
Apr. 5 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Stanton hit a long home run to help lead the Miami Marlins to an 8-2 win over the San Diego Padres on Friday night.
Analysis: Stanton's two-run blast traveled an estimated 458 feet to left field, nearly leaving the stadium and giving the Marlins a 2-0 lead in the first inning. It was Stanton's second home run. He has nine RBIs through five games while hitting .350.
Apr. 3 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Stanton went 2 for 4 with a homer and three RBIs in Wednesday's 6-5 loss to Colorado.
Analysis: Stanton is batting .333 with six RBIs through the first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Fla 100 359 45 93 21 1 22 59 34 123 5 2 .259 .326 .507
2011 Fla 150 516 79 135 30 5 34 87 70 166 5 5 .262 .356 .537
2012 Mia 123 449 75 130 30 1 37 86 46 143 6 2 .290 .361 .608
2013 Mia 116 425 62 106 26 0 24 62 74 140 1 0 .249 .365 .480
2014 Mia 18 73 14 23 5 0 6 26 9 22 2 0 .315 .390 .630
Career 507 1822 275 487 112 7 123 320 233 594 19 9 .267 .355 .539

Postseason


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.